Under the General Data Protection Regulation, you maintain the right to have all of your personal or your children's data used in our application and our partners' services (purchase payments, in-app ad views, etc.) deleted. Please keep in mind that should you decide to delete this data, the associated user account will be deleted and will not be restorable. However, it will be possible to start the game over from Level 1.

Under the California Consumer Privacy Act, California residents have the right to opt-out of the sale of personal information. Please keep in mind that opting out does not mean that you will stop seeing all ads. You may opt-in at any time by contacting our support team.

You can also delete the data received from third parties/platforms. In this case, you or your child will lose the opportunity to use functions provided by third parties/platforms, but the user account will not be deleted.

iOS/macOS:
1. Go to the in-game Settings.
2. Tap Delete Account button in the game settings.
3. Tap Delete Account button in the first pop-up window.
4. Confirm the deletion and tap Delete Account button again in the second pop-up window.

The account deletion may be canceled within 15 days. To cancel the deletion, open the game and tap the Cancel Deletion button. Kindly note that after 15 days, we cannot reverse the deletion, and your game cannot be restored. Please also consider that within 15 days during the deletion period, you cannot restart the game from the beginning.

iOS/Android:

  1. Go to the in-game Settings and tap Help and Support.
  2. Open any article in any section.
  3. Tap the No button in the lower-right corner, then tap Contact Us.
  4. Choose the Deletion of personal data category.
  5. In the pop-up window, write your request for the complete deletion of your personal data and answer the questions about your game to verify your identity. One of our agents will contact you to confirm the complete data deletion.

macOS:

  1. Open the in-game Settings and tap Help and Support.
  2. Wait for the chat icon in the lower right corner to appear and open it.
  3. Write your request to opt-out of the sale of personal information or to have your personal data or data received from third parties/platforms completely deleted, then click on Send.
  4. You may be offered to read several articles. If this happens, please select I still have questions.
  5. Select Remaining categories, then Personal data and progress deletion.
  6. Confirm your request and answer the questions about your game to verify your identity. One of our agents will contact you to confirm the complete data deletion.

Facebook:

  1. Open the game on Facebook in one of the recommended browsers (Google Chrome or Firefox).
  2. Click the Support Team button above the game window.
  3. Enter your name and email, then write your request to opt-out of the sale of personal information or to have your personal data or data received from third parties/platforms completely deleted, and submit it.
  4. One of our agents will contact you to confirm the complete data deletion.

Windows

  1. Go to the in-game Settings and tap Help and Support.
  2. Enter your name and email, then write your request to opt-out of the sale of personal information or to have your personal data or data received from third parties/platforms completely deleted, and submit it.
  3. One of our agents will contact you to confirm the complete data deletion.

Read more about the deletion of data in our Privacy Policy on our website.